Visit us At 5th and Market Streets on Independence Mall


Co-Chairmen's Message


Board of Trustees


We have built more than a Museum on Independence Mall. We are building a legacy for our children and grandchildren, so that they will know who they are and where they came from. It is important for Americans, Jewish and otherwise, to have a better appreciation of this great country’s rich and diverse history.

The National Museum of American Jewish History celebrates what an immigrant group can accomplish when given the opportunity to live in freedom.

Our Museum is for future generations. It’s for you. It’s for all Americans and for all people who appreciate freedom and liberty.  We hope you and your family will visit our Museum.

Co-Chairmen of the Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

NMAJH Officers             National Leadership Council
Philip M. Darivoff, Co-Chairman             Charles Bronfman (New York, NY)
Ronald Rubin, Co-Chairman             Ambassador Edward Elson (Palm Beach, FL)
Lyn M. Ross, Honorary Chair             Milton Fine (Pittsburgh, PA)
Stephen A. Cozen, Vice President             Rabbi Irving (Yitz) Greenberg (Bronx, NY)
Andrew R. Heyer, Vice President             J. Ira Harris (Palm Beach, FL)
Matthew Kamens, Vice President             Senator Joseph Lieberman (Hartford, CT)
Thomas O. Katz, Vice President             Newton Minow (Chicago, IL)
Miriam Schneirov, Vice President             Albert Small (Washington, DC)
Richard E. Witten, Vice President             Edward Snider (Philadelphia, PA)
Joseph S. Zuritsky, Vice President             Fred Wilpon (New York, NY)
Ira Saligman, Treasurer             Roy Zuckerberg (New York, NY)
Lisa B. Popowich, Secretary              
George M. Ross z"l, Founding Chair              
Susanna Lachs Adler              
Harold Berger              
Elijah S. Dornstreich              
Carl E. Dranoff              
Alec Ellison              
Abbie Green Friedman              
Alan J. Hoffman              
Sharon Tobin Kestenbaum               
Seymour G. Mandell              
Anne Welsh McNulty              
Mitchell L. Morgan              
Mark Oster              
Raymond Perelman              
Marc Porter              
Daniel Promislo              
Shanin Specter              
Barbara Spiro Ryan              
Daniel A. Shapiro              
Lindy Snider              
Robbi Toll              
Ex Officio            
Roy J. Zuckerberg            
Emeritus Officio            
D. Walter Cohen, Chairman Emeritus            
Gwen Goodman, Executive Director Emerita              
Ruth Sarner Libros, President Emerita            
Samuel J. Savitz, Trustee Emeritus            
Ivy L. Barsky, CEO and Gwen Goodman Director