Visit us At 5th and Market Streets on Independence Mall


Staff List

Current NMAJH Employees


Ivy Barsky, CEO and Gwen Goodman Director  

Jessi Melcer, Executive Assistant/Office Manager
Susan Weiss, Chief of Staff 

Building Operations

Jack Nixon, Director of Building Operations

David Bishop, EPS Security
Frank Donahue, Fluidics Onsite
Clarence Mitchum, Facility Attendant
Stephein Oaddams, Facility Foreman
Mike Rotundo, Fluidics on Site
Damian Sheahan, Fluidics on Site


Yael Eytan, Director of Marketing and Communications

Ilana Blumenthal, Marketing and Communications Manager
Ebony Goldsmith, Marketing and Communications Assistant
Rob Levin, Community Relations Liaison 


Josh Perelman, Chief Curator and Director of Exhibitions & Collections

Shira Goldstein, Exhibition Coordinator
Alisa Kraut, Curatorial Assistant
Sasha Makuka, Assistant Registrar
Claire Pingel, Chief Registrar and Associate Curator 
Ivy Weingram, Associate Curator 
Ryan Bott, Electronsonic on Site 


James S. Gerhardt, Chief Advancement Officer 

Fiona Dawson, Database Coordinator 
Ilana Dean-Schmidt, Major Gifts Office 
Megan Helzner, Manager of Annual Fund & Membership 
Julie Howard Taylor, Senior Manager, Donor Relations & Special Events 
Rosemary Tonoff, Senior Manager, Institutional Giving 
Elayna Tursky, Development Assistant 
Cobi Weissbach, Associate Director of Development 


Katerina Romanenko, Associate Director of Education

Vera DaVinci, Education Outreach Manager/Administrator
Ronit Lusky, Museum Educator
Rachel Urkowitz, Education Assistant

Facility Rentals

Ellen Weiss, Facilities Rental and Event Planning Manager


Don Maedche, Chief Financial Officer

Olive Rahming, Accounts Payable and Cash Manager
Franco Santos, Director of Accounting Systems 

Information Technology

Stephen Donato, Director of Information Systems

Museum Store & Cafe

Kristen Kreider, Director of Retail Operations

Janet Cohen, Cafe Manager
Karen Coleman, E-Commerce Manager and Graphic Designer
Brady Daniller, Museum Store Associate
Eric Tucker, Museum Store Manager 

Public Programs

Emily August, Director of  Public Programs 

Dajana Denes Walters, Public Programs Associate 

Visitor Services

Naomi Echental, Director of Visitor and Volunteer Services 

Beth Heaney, Group Services Associate
David MacDonald, Box Office Supervisor
Madison Shelton, Visitor Services and Volunteer Coordinator 

Kate Beach, Admissions Associate
Michele Schutte, Admissions Associate
Erin Washburn, Admissions Associate