Visit us At 5th and Market Streets on Independence Mall

2016 Only in America Gala

Julius Rosenwald

Sherry Lansing
Joseph Neubauer
Daniel Rose
George Weiss

Learn about our 2016 honorees.


Gala Leadership



Deborah and Craig Cogut
Mindy and Andy Heyer
Caroline and Sidney Kimmel
Jeanette Lerman-Neubauer and Joe Neubauer
Leesa and Leon Wagner
Lydia and George Weiss


Vice Chair
Betsy and Phil Darivoff
Susan and Richard Friedman
Jane and Dan Och
Marcia and Ron Rubin
Ira Saligman


Gold Dinner Committee
Betsy Z. and Edward E. Cohen
Sandy and Steve Cozen / Cozen O’Connor
Sondra and David Mack
Anne Welsh McNulty
Lisa Popowich and Jonathan Stein
Patricia and E. John Rosenwald
Joanna and Daniel Rose
Lyn M. Ross
Goldman Sachs
Diane and Marc Spilker
University of Chicago – Robert J. Zimmer, President
Wilf Family Foundation
Lisa and Richard Witten


Silver Dinner Committee
Pamela and Alec Ellison
Ann and Robert Fromer
MKM Holdings, LLC
Nancy and Morris Offit / Offit Capital
University of Pennsylvania / Penn Medicine
Constance H. and Sankey V. Williams
Roy J. Zuckerberg

List in formation

On June 1, 2016 the Museum was proud to induct Julius Rosenwald into the Only in America Gallery/Hall of Fame at the New York Gala.

Senator Cory A. Booker at Only in America Gala from NMAJH on Vimeo.

2016 NYC Gala STD Side 2